<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?><rss version="2.0"
	xmlns:content="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/content/"
	xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/"
	xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom"
	xmlns:sy="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/syndication/"
		>
<channel>
	<title>Comments on: Domain Registration Tips</title>
	<atom:link href="http://simplestation.com/locomotion/domain-registration-tips/feed/" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml" />
	<link>http://simplestation.com/locomotion</link>
	<description></description>
	<lastBuildDate>Thu, 14 Jul 2011 13:30:01 +0000</lastBuildDate>
	<sy:updatePeriod>hourly</sy:updatePeriod>
	<sy:updateFrequency>1</sy:updateFrequency>
	<generator>http://wordpress.org/?v=3.0.3</generator>
<xhtml:meta xmlns:xhtml="http://www.w3.org/1999/xhtml" name="robots" content="noindex" />
	<item>
		<title>By: epcequa</title>
		<link>http://simplestation.com/locomotion/domain-registration-tips/comment-page-1/#comment-7382</link>
		<dc:creator>epcequa</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Sat, 25 Dec 2010 12:00:37 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://simplestation.com/locomotion/domain-registration-tips/#comment-7382</guid>
		<description>&quot;This is a real problem, and there have been very slow moving Whois database reform processes creeping through ICANN as well as CIRA in Canada.In the meantime though, people may wonder why is it that shortly after they register a domain name, they start getting all kinds of marketing spam in their mailbox. This is because their email address is being harvested by robots from the Whois database. There is a free service to protect your email address called MyPrivacy.ca.The variation on this is some registrars (and there is one outfit who is particularly notorious for this) which is mining the whois database for registrant information, and then mailing out what look like renewal invoices for either those domain names or variations of them.Unsuspecting recipients think they’ve received a renewal invoice on their domain and then remit payment, initiating a domain transfer without realizing it. Surprise, you’ve been slammed. In the worst cases your website and email comes crashing down as your DNS services terminate with your old provider.&quot;
How much is it true?</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>&#8220;This is a real problem, and there have been very slow moving Whois database reform processes creeping through ICANN as well as CIRA in Canada.In the meantime though, people may wonder why is it that shortly after they register a domain name, they start getting all kinds of marketing spam in their mailbox. This is because their email address is being harvested by robots from the Whois database. There is a free service to protect your email address called MyPrivacy.ca.The variation on this is some registrars (and there is one outfit who is particularly notorious for this) which is mining the whois database for registrant information, and then mailing out what look like renewal invoices for either those domain names or variations of them.Unsuspecting recipients think they’ve received a renewal invoice on their domain and then remit payment, initiating a domain transfer without realizing it. Surprise, you’ve been slammed. In the worst cases your website and email comes crashing down as your DNS services terminate with your old provider.&#8221;<br />
How much is it true?</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
</channel>
</rss>

